National Qualifications Framework (NQF) – The six stages of development

The following six stages describe the development of national qualifications frameworks (1):

(a) explorative stage;
(b) design stage;
(c) adoption stage;
(d) activating stage;
(e) operational stage;
(f) review stage.

Figure 1.The cyclical character of NQF developments

To be able to deliver according to expectations, frameworks continuously need to adapt to changing context and requirements and to the feedback from stakeholders involved. Evaluation forms an intrinsic part of framework developments at all stages.

Chosen excerpts by Job Market Monitor. Read the whole story @ Overview of national qualifications framework developments in Europe 2020 | Cedefop


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Jobs – Offres d’emploi – US & Canada (Eng. & Fr.)

The Most Popular Job Search Tools

Even More Objectives Statements to customize

Cover Letters – Tools, Tips and Free Cover Letter Templates for Microsoft Office

Follow Job Market Monitor on

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Job Market Monitor via Twitter



%d bloggers like this: